Manual transfer transactions persist after removing and re-adding exchange or wallet
Sam - CoinTracker
As a user, I have used the 'change type to transfer' feature to mark transactions as transfers from my exchange or wallet. By default, CoinTracker sets the receiving or sent wallet for those transfers to the 'Other transactions' wallet. When I remove my exchange or wallet, I expect all of my manual edits to be deleted upon removal.
Users report removing their exchange or wallet after setting a number of transactions as transfers. The 'Other transactions' wallet entries for the edited transfer transactions are not deleted when I remove my exchange or wallet. Users may see transactions appear like (Image 1), and after removing their exchange will see the transactions appear as (Image 2). When the users re-add their exchange or wallet, CoinTracker transfer matches those transactions and changes them back to transfers.
We have escalated this behavior to our engineering team and will update this post once an fix is deployed.